Ootd#9: Silver Lining

IMG_9620

Today I went to drop off my prints at the Brunswick Street Gallery which will be showing from the 3rd of August to the 23rd of August. I’ll be posting about my work soon! But just before I do, I think it’s appropriate for me to separate today’s outfit post to keep everything consistent. Since today was only meant to be a short day (and yet another cruddy weather one at that) – quick brunch then drop off artwork, I decided to wear the classic white shirt paired with black jeans and boots. It’s not easy to find a nice white shirt with a decent price tag. But this Trenery one was on sale, a complete steal considering it has subtle metallic silver vertical stripes threaded through. A little different, but still just as classic – could be worn up or down (as I have done here) for any occasion. To add to the even more relaxed “minimal” vibe, I wore a heavy unstructured coat on top – suitable for this pathetic Melbourne weather.

IMG_9619 IMG_9615 IMG_9617 IMG_9616

Coat: Sportsgirl | Top: Trenery Metallic Stripe shirt| Jeans: American Apparel Easy Jeans | Boots: Tony Bianco “Visage” | Watch: Michael Kors | Wallet: Acne Studios | Lips: Chanel Gloss “Crushed Cherry” no.176 

 

Leave a Reply

