Spring/Summer Favourites

IMG_0027Top: Asos Cold Shoulder Cami|Pants: Asos Soft Ankle Grazer Trousers| Heels: Tony Bianco “Flynt” | Necklace: Emclectic Collection “Pip” Watch: Michael Kors

Pants on a 31 degree day and not look ridiculous? Yes.

I’m the kind of girl who wears shorts underneath all her skirts and dresses. So a pair of elasticised breezy pants that can still look polished is a must have in the warming weather. Thankfully, these are not too difficult to find and seem to be on those hangers all year round. For my international readers, you can find similar items from stores like Forever 21, Bloomingdales and many more. If you’re not sure what to gift your friends and family for Christmas, raise.com is an innovative company based in the US that offers many gift cards you could easily purchase online which allow your loved ones to shop at any of those stores!

Off-the-shoulder tops seem are all the rage now and I’m am very much into the trend. But not all shoulder-bearers are comfy. I’m not a fan of the ones that keep sliding up every time you reach for something. I don’t have that kind of problem with these ones as the sleeves are attached to the under arm of the garment, and the spaghetti straps add a little something-something to the top. There are a couple of very nice ones from Showpo which I plan to feature soon in upcoming posts! I am dressed all in Asos in this post which I am very pleasantly surprised with. Affordable but lovely pieces. I do believe that this is my favourite combo to date – a relaxed easy pair of pants, with a flowy feminine top makes you look like you put little effort into your outfit (when, lets be honest, you did). Top it off with some low heeled sandals (or slides) and you’re good to go.

IMG_0028

IMG_0032IMG_0031On top of my list are some great make-up/beauty essentials I love to use during the warmer seasons. Benefit tints have always been my favourite, a great pigmented and buildable stain that offers an easy long-lasting pop of colour to both your lips and cheeks! My favourite is the original benetint and the orang-y cha cha tint.

IMG_0060I am a nail polish girl, and I love my blue/green hues. A soft lime and periwinkle shades have been my go-to colours as of recently. I’ve been loving Mecca Costmetica’s nail polish range too, they go on thick and dry shiny, no streaks after a max of two coats even with the lighter colours!

Colours below: Mecca “Phrynia”, Mecca “Bridgette”, OPI “You’re such a budapest”, Opi “Gargantuan Green Grape”.

IMG_0059

IMG_0064

 

Last but not least, some good eyeshadow. I know what you’re thinking. They look like shade I could easily find cheaper dupes of. Give your girl a break. Nars is probably my favourite make-up line, I’ve used their foundations for a long time, and their blushes have been a hit for many people. Soft and pigmented. This is my first eyeshadow duo from them. I wanted to get a duo I could easily use on a day-to day basis and build able if I wanted a look for going-out. These shades (NARS – Kalahari) look as though I could probably get from my UD Naked palette, but to my surprise (relief) the shades are quite unique. They are more of a shimmery finish as opposed to a satin/metallic finish (Naked). This means these are not as heavy in application and more appropriate for every-day wear or as a wash of colour. Not to mention, great colours to go with that Summer glow!IMG_0062Thanks for reading! xo

Leave a Reply

